Brooklyn’s Survival by Elizabeth York – (2) 5 ✩✩✩✩✩

Title: Brooklyn’s Survival
Series: Brooklyn Series #2
Author: Elizabeth York
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: October 4, 2015
After her father’s funeral Brooklyn decides to hunt down the killer that had been raining down on New York City. This killer is infamous for blending in and playing games.

Will he get to Brooklyn, while she hunts for him or will he allow this game of cat-and-mouse to end? Will Mark come to her rescue after everything she has done?

Mark knows the path of destruction Brooklyn is on to stop a killer, that he has been unable to stop. Will he stop her when the time comes or let her live with blood on her hands?

Will he be able to let go of his anger to embrace her in life?
Will they ever find the love that was lost?
review
jenni
I received an arc in exchange for an honest review. I was first taken back by the way book one is fast paced and everything seemed like it was go-go-go and non stop. Don’t get me wrong I FLOVED IT, but I expected it to be the same in this one.  I couldn’t be happier to be proven wrong. In book 2 we enter back into Brooklyn’s life as she is finally able to breathe, but she still has that undying need to look over her shoulder from all she has been through. Is it paranoia or gut instinct?
I absolutely adore this series and am grateful that the author kept the same mysterious dark and twisty vibe, but there was more emotion in this book. I laughed, I cried, I wanted to fight for Brooklyn. I wanted to put to my finger on the trigger with each shot fired. I  wanted to stand beside her and tell her it would be okay, but would it ever be okay?
Can you tell I got sucked inside the book yet?
For me, this book is five stars. It cut me to the core with the love and loss. The renewed faith when she stands back up. The thrill of never knowing what would happen, yet knowing where it was headed. I have to say I jumped more than once because something happened that caught me off guard.
 I am eagerly awaiting book three because while I think I know who the killer is, Ms. York has a way of proving our predictions wrong in everything she writes. This series is in our top ten for 2015. I consider this a must read.
hailee
OH MY GOSH! Elizabeth did it again! Just when I think I know what will happen and what the book will be like it is the complete opposite and I am crying for the characters.

I want to email the author and ask how much more can Brooklyn take, but then I see there is only one more book in the series and I am holding my breath that it ends in a HEA.

This is one indie author that deserves to be on the best-seller list for Wishing on the Water alone, and then you throw in the Brooklyn WTF suspense books and she has the creativity of John Steinbeck, Mark Twain, or Mary Shelley.

This book starts a little depressing as Brooklyn hates her non-life, but don’t let it deter you because it is about to change and while she hits a lot of bumps in the road you can feel her will to be stronger, to be better, to come back with a vengeance and she does. I LOVE the fact that we got a more in-depth view of Brooklyn and her emotional struggles with the events she has to conquer. I was a little pissed at the ending after all that she went through to end like that, but then if it ended all happy I wouldn’t need the next book, NOW!!!

12027342_1635703433350574_2633925217077616212_o
Up and coming author Elizabeth York has been writing for about seven years. Located in the southeast, she spends her days drinking sweet tea on the porch with her laptop in hand. She has devoted her life to her family and her books. With the loss of her Father to cancer in 2010 she makes “Dear Daddy” dedication pages in each book and donates 10% royalties to cancer research.
Take the time to get to know the characters and you will love them as much as she does.

12312312312312082065_493314014176454_2132496304_o-Recovered

HOSTED BY:

Leave a Reply

